Monday, April 26, 2021

Columbia University Film Festival (CUFF) is happening now

Columbia University Film Festival (CUFF) 2021 Trailer from CUFF: Columbia University FF on Vimeo.

 Tickets are now on sale for the 33rd annual Columbia University Film Festival (CUFF).

A showcase of thesis-level work from students and recent alumni of the School of the Arts MFA Film Program, CUFF will take place virtually April 23–May 3, 2021. The festival will include 22 short films, an evening of staged script readings, Q&As, panel discussions, award ceremonies, and social events. All films will stream and events will take place on the online platform Filmocracy.

Among the festival’s many awards, Cherien Dabis ’04 will receive the Andrew Sarris Award. Named for the late Film Program professor and world-renowned critic and theorist, the Sarris Award honors outstanding Film Program alumni and will be presented Friday, April 23rd at 7 pm ET during the Screenwriting Night.

All access passes are available to the public for $20 online. Columbia University students, alumni, faculty, and staff can receive free passes with promo code. More detailed information about how to attend the festival can be found here, along with an up-to-date schedule of events.

We hope you will join us, 

Alece Oxendine, Director, Industry & Festival Outreach

Soheil Rezayazdi, Film Program Events Manager

Gavin Browning, Director, Public Programs and Engagement

 Go here to get Tickets

Columbia University Film Festival

For an up-to-date schedule of events, visit the CUFF website.



All 22 festival short films available to stream.



Filmmaker Q&A for Program Block C, 7 pm ET 

A group Q&A with the filmmakers behind the shorts in Program Block C of the festival.



Filmmaker Q&A for Program Block D, 7 pm ET

 A group Q&A with the filmmakers behind the shorts in Program Block D of the festival.



Filmmaker Q&A for Program Block E, 7 pm ET 

A group Q&A with the filmmakers behind the shorts in Program Block E of the festival.



Awards Night, 7 pm ET 

Awards ceremony of the films designated as Jury Selects of the festival. The 2021 festival jury consists of five outside jurors from within the film industry: Programmer Caryn Coleman (Nitehawk Cinema), producer Chanelle Elaine (First Match), producer Gerry Kim (I’m No Longer Here), executive Jonathan Sehring (IFC Films), and executive Sasha Silver (Hulu). Attendees are encouraged to watch the Jury Selects program immediately before the event.

No comments:

Post a Comment