Sunday, March 15, 2020

Then Comes Silence - Machine Album Review

The leaders of the modern Post Punk scene, Then Comes Silence released their fifth studio album “Machine” on Friday, March 13, 2020. The album was released through Metropolis Records. If you would like to know more about the bands history and their previous album releases go here
The band has released three music videos to coincide with the albums release. You can find the official music videos for “We Lose The Night”, “Ritual” (Feat. Karolina Engdahl of True Moon), and “Apocalypse Flare” on Youtube. I also suggest following TCS on Instagram and Facebook to keep up with the bands touring schedules, updates, and album releases.
I have been a fan of Then Comes Silence for many years now. Although the band members have changed since it’s birth it has been a seamless transition. The current line up feels like home. Their chemistry is enthralling and has helped create one of the best Post Punk albums in decades. The Goth scene is ever changing and bands like TCS help breathe new life into the subculture.
Machine is quickly becoming my favorite album from the quartet and fits perfectly amongst its predecessors. Alex Svenson, the bands bassist and front runner has a beautifully dark voice that is strong yet comforting. Each song from the album flows perfectly for an ideal listening experience. The first single “We Lose The Night” ranked number one on the Global Gothic Chart. I predict that Machine will be one of the top albums of 2020. This is a band that has been growing steadily for years. Their time has come and I cannot wait to see what the future holds for them. If you would like to browse the bands offerings and purchase a copy of Machine, go here
Track Listing: 
1. We Lose The Night 
2. Devil
3. Dark End 
4. I Gave You Everything 
5. Ritual (Feat. Karolina Engdahl)
6. Apocalypse Flare 
7. W.O.O.O.U 
8. In Your Name 
9. Glass 
10. Kill It 
11. Cuts Inside

No comments:

Post a Comment